Sweet November

Much has happened the past year and more are still going on until this very moment. I have been on a different kind of adventure that has brought over uncontainable and unimaginable feelings of joy, thrill, confusion and all other things indescribable.

Now, I am about to set foot to another exciting journey (another one I will be eager to share in a few days). But before I get drowned again with so much of everything, I would like (and now ready) to share the day I was very blessed with so much love and grace – the day of my wedding.

Meeting and being with my love – Archie, have been an answer to a prayer. Being with him on the altar and receiving the Lord’s blessing in front of all the people who are dear to us is really much more.

I went into a lot of hesitation at first (wedding jitters as they say) and would honestly say was pretty scared too, but I cannot imagine any woman who could not be happier walking down the aisle and be the most beautiful she can be in front of God and her love.

That is why you can imagine how much effort and planning we have put into to making that day perfect for the both of us. Even if I had a wedding planner, I still cannot help but be as hands on as I can be. I have probably went to countless websites to look for ideas, designs, motifs and colours. My Pinterest account are still full of it if you look at it now.

Now I can tell you this, no wedding will ever not be flawless for any bride. 🙂

Now let the pictures do the talking and hopefully give some ideas to other soon-to-be brides.

Palencia – Morales Nuptials

18th of November
Preparation: Naga Manor Hotel
Church: Naga Metropolitan Cathedral
Reception: Moraville The Garden
Photography: Mediarama Creatives
Video: VisualLove Wedding Films
Coordinator: Key Connections Events Management
HMUA: Audrey Ayen
Gown: Nora Dominguez
Florist: Erwin San Joaquin
Duo Singer: Cj and Sheila
Photobooth: Fotobomber Photobooth
Invitation: Arjey Galicia

IMG_1243

IMG_1398

 

IMG_1265

IMG_1288.jpg

My moments

 

IMG_1545

 

IMG_1864

IMG_1961

IMG_2053

My “this is it” moment…

IMG_2242

IMG_2316

IMG_2571

IMG_2689

Mr and Mrs Morales

IMG_2893

Our massive entourage – 8 pairs of bridesmaids and groomsmen and 4 pairs of secondary sponsors, 2 pairs of best men and maids of honor. Not to mention another 8 pairs of flower girls and bearers, then 5 pairs of Primary SponsorsIMG_2909

 

 

 

Our laid back pose

IMG_3115

 

Moving on at the reception…

IMG_3188

IMG_3241

IMG_3252

And introducing our own local tradition for weddings – the Pantomina (Prosperity) dance

 

And now, nothing can bring us much excitement as we become soon-to-be parents for our lovely baby boy. Can’t contain my happiness. Thank you Lord for everything 🙂

IMG_2963

 

One thought on “Sweet November

Leave a comment