What’s up

It feels different to start this post as it has been ages ago since my last blog. A lot has changed and things are a far cry from what it used to be since I was married. The past three years have been crazy and profoundly memorable due to a couple of life-changing milestones that took place in such a seemingly long but ironically short span of time.

What’s different now

Firstly, most of my blog posts in this site were written when I was still single. The last post written about my wedding was days before I gave birth to our first-born. My world has pretty much turned upside-down after that and travel goals were immediately converted to home and family goals.

family-goals-1

Seeing my past posts has further emphasized the difference of my before and now. I was carefree and always yearning for something new, unconventional and out-of-the-blue. Now, it has become steady, restrained and also a little more conservative. It is a challenge reconciling these two but what’s good is that I have learned to appreciate the perks of both. Being married and most especially becoming a mother have changed my whole perspective of adventure. Life has become more than just exploring things, collecting experiences and going places, literally and figuratively. My definition of fulfillment has evolved in a much deeper and more beautiful way as it became more an “us-together” instead of a “me-only” kind of life quest.

Going back to blogging

Most of my time now are dedicated to my first-born, work, home, and not to mention, law school, which is another unfamiliar field I braved last year. In other words, all my extra-curricular adventure-seeking and creative self had been put to an indefinite hiatus. But due to the current coronavirus pandemic, when most of us are confined at home, I have been keen to keep myself busy and away from the stress brought about by the lock down and other relevant social issues, which I, at times, cannot help but react upon. I decided to rekindle my artsy self by painting and blogging among others.

Random Solo to Planned Family Travels

I still want to keep this as my personal and travel blog site as I maintain a different website for all other life, mom and family things in themomillennialpinay.com. This will however transition to be more of my past solo travels and our limited but fun family getaways so brace yourselves for more cheesy family snaps like this:

IMG_5284 copy

 

See our first family road trip and travel in Ilocos in my next blog. 🙂

Leave a comment