A Perth-errific Australia (2/2)

I bet most Aussies are still having some OZ day hungover today, eh? I am pretty much sure everyone enjoyed a day off from work, either by watching the fireworks display and parade at the city or just having a simple family barbie time at home. Sadly, I wasn’t able to get to experience the festivity myself last time as I had to leave few days just before the OZ day.

Anyway, in this part 2 blog, I am continuing my virtual revisit on the other travel-worthy places in the Western Australia aside from Perth. In summary, this trip consists of our sand-boarding adventure in Lancelin, our hot and melting stroll in the Cervantes desert, a relaxing cruise and Christmas Lights show in Mandurah and our nice beach holiday in Busselton.

The Pinnacles Desert

It was summer when we went here in Cervantes so you can imagine how hot it was. But the place is very scenic that you wouldn’t really mind the heat much and the long drive to get here.

img_6158

img_6123

img_6166

img_6138

Lancelin Sand Dunes 

I have never been to a sand dune before and glad this is where I had my first. This place is indeed a sand-boarding heaven. The sand was very white and good thing it wasn’t that hot when we got here so I had much fun frolicking freely around.

img_6273

img_6246

img_6270

img_6248

img_6255

Mandurah Dolphin Quay

The cool breeze and the relaxing cruise by the Mandurah bay as we watched the sun set, which little by little more vividly displayed each of the household’s Christmas lights was really more than a satisfying way to end our day. I guess the dolphins were a bit shy that time so no Flipper sightings. It was still worthwhile though and it was a perfect activity for families and lovers ❤

img_6401

img_6343

img_6345

img_6387

img_6359

img_6441

Busselton Jetty

I was two kilometers far out to the sea because of this jetty. Per the sign, this is the longest timber piled jetty in the Southern Hemisphere. If you opt not to walk this distance, there is a regular train you can ride to get to the other side where you will be able to see the Underwater Observatory. The Busselton beach itself was also very noteworthy and which is just one among the prettiest beaches in Australia. We ended the day by fishing which is my favorite activity while in OZ.

img_6711

img_6514

img_6510

img_6666

img_6683

img_7129

Hopefully we will be able to visit Perth again this year. I am pretty sure there will be a lot more adventures that awaits me here and I can’t wait for it!

One thought on “A Perth-errific Australia (2/2)

Leave a comment