Strokes and Shades

I was never really good with words so I strive to use art to voice out whatever unspeakable thoughts I have in mind. It has been quite a while since I have made several pieces of these so I am making a gallery of some of my throwback doodles and meager attempts to draw and sketch like a pro, hopefully to spark my hand to have a reunion with my pen and pencil.

 

 

Some of below were created 4 years ago. Seems like a long time ago now.

I am drawn to draw things I would usually see or use. I am mostly fond of drawing the eyes it is one of my most prominent features. 🙂

Three of my favourites. Music. Art. and CAAATS.

Hmmh, so I may call this set “My bucket list”. The first one is because I wanted to go to all the states in Australia, especially in Victoria and Queensland. Next is I have always wanted to go to Brazil, experience the culture and go to this massive and known music festival called Tomorrowland. Lastly, the butterfly, which I still secretly wanted to have as a tattoo on my shoulder.

Calligraphy, cartoon and portrait.

 

🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment